Sinus trouble and peaceful lullabies

Well the last few days have been a bit rough, my sinuses decided to get very stuffy. This is my first head cold in about 1.5 years which quite a good run without a cold I think. I found peppermint and Melaleuca oil in the mouth and directly on the sinuses and forehead really helped with the congestion. I also layered the Breathe essential oil blend from doterra on my sinuses and forehead as well. I used the On Guard blend internally in a capsule and directly on tongue, on my chest and back, and diffused into the air. Lavender was useful for dealing with the sinus headaches. This substantially reduced the healing time I think and made the unpleasantness of the cold easier to bare. I just wish I had some rosemary oil as that combined with breathe on the sinus is supposed to be an excellent combo. I should have gone and picked some from the garden!

A few weeks ago a friend of a friend was playing piano in the Paragon resturant in Katoomba and he played La Valse D’Amelie from the movie Amelie. It was amazing to hear it live. Listen to it below.

He also played Clair de Lune by Debussy, I had a go learning it on guitar and got the basics down but have all but forgotten it by now. Better relearn it at some stage.

Two excellent songs to finish the day on I think.

Well that’s all for now… early start tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

